Promotion & Education News December 11, 2015 Sandie Prokop

The New York Farm Bureau Promotion & Education Business Session and Elections took place during the State Annual Meeting on December 8, 2015. District representatives are elected for a two-year term, with a maximum limit of three terms and the at-large representatives are appointed annually with a six-year maximum limit. The Chair is elected each year with a six-year term limit.

The even districts elected the following representatives for two-year terms, and they have been confirmed by the New York Farm Bureau Board of Directors:

District 2	Jodi Smith, Wyoming County, 1st term
District 4	Debbie Teeter, Tompkins County, 2 <sup>nd</sup> term
District 6	Lori Behling, Oswego County, 2 <sup>nd</sup> term
District 8	Nancy Trzcinski, Rensselaer County, 1st term
District 10	Linda Fix, Colombia County, 2 <sup>nd</sup> term

At-Large Representatives appointed by the NYFB Board were Tara Lott from Seneca County for her second year; Betty Wolanyk from Niagara County for her second year; and Mary Stephens from DPW for her first year. The vacancy in District 11, Long Island, was filled by NYFB Board appointment prior to SAM by Carol Saporito. Phyllis Couture was elected Chair of the Committee.

Those retiring from the NYFB State Promotion & Education Committee included Jenny Lundberg (who completed 3 terms/6 years) and Kristina Reedy from LIFB, and Meghan Rodwell from Livingston County (At-Large representative).