header image

New York Farm Bureau Announces 2019 Circle of Friends

Albany, NY – New York Farm Bureau has released its annual “Circle of Friends,” naming 77 New York State Legislators to the distinguished list. The award is an indication of the individual lawmaker’s support of New York agriculture and Farm Bureau.

 The “Circle of Friends” honor is based upon each legislator’s voting record on issues of agricultural importance as well as other evidence of legislative support, including sponsorship of bills that New York Farm Bureau has either supported or opposed during the most recent legislative session.

 “New York Farm Bureau recognizes these Senators and Assembly Members for their legislative work on agricultural issues that matter to our members. We appreciate their support of bills and budget items that benefit farm families, and we hope to continue this partnership in the 2020 legislative session. We aim to work together with all lawmakers to support local food production and address the needs of our rural communities,” said David Fisher, President of New York Farm Bureau.

  The “Circle of Friends” is not an endorsement, and this distinction only recognizes the 2019 legislative session.

 “Circle of Friends” recipients for 2019 are:

 New York Senate:

Akshar, Fred(R)

Amedore, Jr., George A.(R)

Antonacci II, Robert E. (R)

Boyle, Philip M.(R)

Flanagan, John J.(R)

Funke, Rich(R)

Gallivan, Patrick M.(R)

Griffo, Joseph A.(R)

Helming, Pamela(R)

Jacobs, Chris(R)

Jordan, Daphne (R)

LaValle, Kenneth P.(R)

Lanza, Andrew J.(R)

Little, Elizabeth O'C.(R)

Metzger, Jen (D)

O'Mara, Thomas F.(R)

Ortt, Robert G.(R)

Ranzenhofer, Michael H.(R)

Ritchie, Patricia A.(R)

Robach, Joseph E.(R)

Serino, Susan J.(R)

Seward, James L.(R)

Tedisco, James(R)


New York Assembly:

Ashby, Jacob C.(R)

Barclay, William A.(R)

Blankenbush, Kenneth(R)

Brabenec, Karl(R)

Buttenschon, Marianne (D)

Byrne, Kevin(R)

Byrnes, Marjorie (R)

Crouch, Clifford W.(R)

DeStefano, Joseph R)

DiPietro, David J.(R)

Finch, Gary D.(R)

Fitzpatrick, Michael J.(R)

Friend, Christopher S.(R)

Garbarino, Andrew R.(R)

Giglio, Joseph M.(R)

Goodell, Andrew(R)

Hawley, Stephen M.(R)

 Johns, Mark C.(R)

Jones, D. Billy(D)

Kolb, Brian M.(R)

Lalor, Kieran Michael(R)

Lawrence, Peter A.(R)

Lupardo, Donna A.(D)

Malliotakis, Nicole(R)

Manktelow, Brian (R)

McDonald, III, John T.(D)

McDonough, David G.(R)

McMahon, Karen (D)

Mikulin, John(R)

Miller, Brian(R)

Miller, Melissa(R)

Montesano, Michael A.(R)

 Morinello, Angelo(R)

Norris, Michael(R)

Palmesano, Philip A.(R)

Palumbo, Anthony H.(R)

 Ra, Edward P,(R)

Raia, Andrew P.(R)

Reilly, Michael (R)

Salka, John (R)

Santabarbara, Angelo L.(D)

Schimminger, Robin(D)

Schmitt, Colin (R)

Smith, Douglas(R)

Smullen, Robert (R)

Stec, Daniel G.(R)

Stern, Steve(D)

Stirpe, Jr., Albert A.(D)

Tague, Christopher(R)

Thiele, Jr., Fred W.(D)

Walczyk, Mark (F)(R)

Walsh, Mary Beth(R)

Williams, Jaime(D)

Woerner, Carrie(D)









New York Farm Bureau is the State’s largest agricultural lobbying/trade organization. Its members and the public know the organization as “The Voice of New York Agriculture.” New York Farm Bureau is dedicated to solving the economic and public policy issues challenging the agricultural community.